It's a mum's blog

Where does your baby sleep! Do you co-sleep? Or your baby sleeps in nursery…in other room? Or he sleeps in your room? Do you bed share? Well well well… A NEW PARENT like me is often bombarded with such questions!!!

So, before Lv birth, I thought I would need nursery where we would spend most of our daytime and as the day ends we will retire in our room where I will share my room with her…. & she will sleep in a nearby cot..

I stay in India, where generally people practice bed share and so it was expected of us too.. But, we were way too scared that we might hurt her!

Till 3 months, we strictly followed back to cot routine after every night feed… But, at times she refused to sleep in the cot or else… Aby & I were so sleepy that we didn’t care to put her back to sleep in Cot!

We are ok with either. … Room or bed share, if we manage that in harmony with each other needs! One thumbrule is during day & till we are awake, we will put her to bed in COT!

After practicing both I realized both have their own pros & cons!

In bed share, BF is so much easier & baby is so close to you! I love that closeness J …I still worry that Aby or me might hurt her but not to that extent…we are been in the job for 6 months now J… but, I generally don’t get enough space so often ending up cramping up my body…hence all types of aches happen!

In room share, I get space so I don’t cramp myself!…Lv still gets up 4-5 times @ night so BF is not that easy …hence,…I end up getting her in the bed…. & If I am not getting enough space I put her back!! So, this is how I figured out my co-sleeping arrangement!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Mamavation

It's a mum's blog

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Crafts 'n Coffee

Get your creative buzz as we craft with STYROFOAM™ Brand Foam. Brought to you by The Dow Chemical Company.

Pratsmusings

Eco and Mommy blogger from India

mumsphere

Indian Mom's life style blog

Ramleela

taking the centrestage ...

ChipsnChutzpah

A li'l bit of this and that from my end of the world!

Turuk Mak Tao

Rider of The Last Shadow

partylikeamillionaire

Founded by Rittika Sareen

satyasundarb

Just another WordPress.com site

Fortytwoandcounting

by Kiran Manral

IFB

Independent Fashion Bloggers

handzondad

Site for dads bringing up kids

MelliBelly's Blog

"Mom-oirs" of a Gal who took on Marriage, Moving and Motherhood All at the Same Time

Kelli Murray

It's a mum's blog

Random Thoughts---Naba

It's a mum's blog

It's a mum's blog

NumeroUnity

It's a mum's blog

